Yesterday I attended CISCO Philippines’ “CISCO Networking Solutions” session at the Subic Yatch Club. It was just a small event yet it was really very informative. They showcased some of CISCO’s new products not only in the switching and routing aspect but also on the data center side. They also showed the technologies and strategies they’re using now and those that are on the development stage.

I’ve used CISCO routers before (the old 2500 and 1700 series). But after my Network Admin days, I haven’t had a glimpse of those anymore. That’s why it’s so good to know what they have and what they’re up to.

Kudos to the organizers and I’m looking forward for more of those kind of events!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

